Aside

Fog-Brained

I’ve been sick for the past week. I missed a choir retreat, practice, and performance (grrah) but I’m finally on the downhill side.

I was sitting here thinking about asking people if they have found that getting older means they feel too tired… too damn tired… for life and work and passion, but then I remembered that I’m sick. Duh. And I’m not that old. I turn 38 this month.

After eating some lunch, I found that I have enough energy to write up this wee aside, but the Monday Musing on Knowledge, Wisdom, and Gnosis might have to wait until actual Monday. I’m a little short on access to my knowledge and wisdom today, in this fog-brained state. So I’ll see you tomorrow.

Inspired to reply?

